Automod

Automod

Postby regw » Wed May 29, 2013 6:53 am

phpBB Version; 2.0.? or 3.0.? : not sure
phpBB Type: Standard
MODs installed: Yes
Your knowledge: Basic Knowledge
Boardlink: http://voodoofamily.com/index.php

What changes, if any, did you make just before the problem started?
Tried to install "Snow over the board."

What have you already tried to solve the problem?
Tried to get help elsewhere after exhausting my limited knowledge

Description and Message
I am quite new to setting up and managing a site.

I have managed to get the site up and running and now have over 700 members.

Automod is installed and i tried to add the above mod.

I fear i may have totally mucked it up although this does not appear to have conflicted with anything else on my site.

I have attempted to uninstall it but to no avail.
Any help you can give will be most appreciated.
regw

are you here: yes

Re: Automod

Postby lumpy » Fri May 31, 2013 10:22 pm

Hi, sorry it took so long to reply.

I don't see evidence of the MOD being installed in the overall_header.html file.

I see no problems with the site.

what problems did you have installing the snow MOD.

also, just curious, why do you want snow on your board in the spring/summer?

robert
*********************************************************************************************
If you are happy with my services, please consider a donation by clicking on the donation button below so I can continue to provide help.
Thank you
lumpy
Site Admin

Postby regw » Sat Jun 01, 2013 11:07 am

Hi Robert.Appreciate your response m8.

The reason i was trying the "Snow" mod,is simply to see if i could install and mod correctly using "Automod."lol

There are no problems with the site so far as i can see.

I was just curious as to why the mod hadn't installed properly and why i am unable to delete it.

It's nice to speak to someone that doesn't treat us learners like we are stupid.Thankyou.
regw

Postby lumpy » Sat Jun 01, 2013 8:06 pm